The shop has been a teeny bit neglected over the past couple of months with holidays, birthdays and weddings filling up almost every weekend.

After a successful trip to Lincoln last weekend, and a back log of items clogging up the house I was raring to give the shop a new lease of life with some lovely new stock and a bit of an overhaul.

Here are some pictures of the results …

This is how the shop looked on Saturday afternoon but about half an hour after I left we sold four of the wooden crates so on Sunday I took some more bits down ….

Including this lovely 70’s light set (two ceiling lights and two wall lights) which I LOVE …

I also have a bit of a thing for this marble lamp …

Our corner cabinet had been annoying me for months – in our house it looked really cool but it has never looked that great in the shop. I gave it a bit of a revamp with a plate display and now it is looking much better … it is also for sale to a good home …

We may not have had the weather for it this year but this old deck chair would look great in anyone’s garden …

I also gave some of the existing stock a re-shuffle …

Closhes and Russian Dolls …

Old Mills and Boon books …

Vintage Vogue and Pyrex …

Pink cupboard would make a lovely project for someone …

This orange chair would make a great upholstery project although I kind of like it the way it is. These old curtains are fab too!

We are taking part in the Summer Sale at the Nichols Building – starting Saturday all of our items will have 15% off for the next three weeks – happy shopping!

PS. I have been experimenting with Instagram again so excuse all of the pictures looking different!

